LA PTA Resource Guide

Educator of Distinction

Educator of Distinction

The term educator is used to denote any person who formally contributes to the operation of a PTA-affiliated school. This includes teachers, coordinators, librarians, assistant principals, and principals The major criterion is that this person should have made a distinguished contribution to schools and children through daily contact or instruction. This contribution should be worthy of statewide attention. The Educators of Distinction are honored at the Louisiana PTA Convention Banquet each year. We are proud of our Caddo recipients!

2019 Recipients:
Darlene Alexander - Caddo Middle Magnet School

DeAnn Bazzell - Eden Gardens Elementary Magnet School
​Emily Berg - Fairfield Elementary Magnet School
Christina Burton - University Elementary PTA
​Lisa Walker Johnson - C.E. Byrd High School
Carrie Lombardino - Captain Shreve High School

2018 Recipients:

Karen McInnis - A.C. Steere Elementary School

​Erin Berry - Caddo Parish Magnet High School

Heather Peak Hooper - Captain Shreve High School

​Jenna Roche Middleton - Fairfield Elementary Magnet School

Faye Yates - South Highlands Elementary Magnet School

2017 Recipients:

Kris Clements - Caddo Parish Magnet High School
A. Nicole Harper - Youree Drive Middle AP Magnet
Staci Thomas - A.C. Steere Elementary

Megan DeFatta Quinn - University Elementary

Amy Horne Williams - Fairfield Elementary

Jeremy Ryan Williams - CE Byrd High School

2016 Recipients:
Madeline McKinnon - University Elementary​​
Stephanie Springer - CE Byrd High School

Tara Hooper - South Highlands Magnet


2015 Recipients:

Lanena Emanuel - Caddo Middle Magnet​​
Kathryn Ferguson - Youree Drive AP Magnet
Debrah Guillot - CE Byrd High School